Board of Directors

The Alliance is governed by an independent board of directors. Board members provide critical strategic guidance to the organization and represent a wide range of interests and expertise from around the Great Lakes region.

New board members are nominated every year. Directors are limited to two consecutive terms, but can serve again after a lapse of at least one year.

Executive Committee



Paul Culhane

James Griffith